SAS Board of Directors

The Board is responsible for the organization and administration of the Group, for ensuring proper control of its accounting and other financial circumstances as well as for appointing the President.

All Board members elected by the Shareholders’ Meeting are independent of the company and company management.

Chairman Fritz H. Schur, born 1951

Chairman of the Board of SAS AB since April 2008. Member of the Board of SAS AB since 2001.

Directorships: Chairman of the companies in the Fritz Schur Group, F. Uhrenholt Holding A/S and C.P.Dyvig & Co. A/S. Vice Chairman of the Board of Brd. Klee A/S. Board member of WEPA Industrieholding SE.

Education: B. Sc. Economics and Business Administration.

Earlier directorships/positions: Chairman of Det Danske Klasselotteri A/S, SN Holding A/S, CVI A/S, PostNord AB and Post Danmark A/S. Vice Chairman of Interbank A/S. Board member of De Post NV/La Poste SA, Belgium, and others.

Shareholding: 40,000 ordinary shares and 872 preference shares

First Vice Chairman Jacob Wallenberg, born 1956

Vice Chairman of the Board of SAS AB since 2001.

Directorships: Chairman of Investor AB. Vice Chairman of ABB Ltd, FAM AB, Patricia Industries and Telefonaktiebolaget LM Ericsson, and Board member of the Stockholm School of Economics, the Knut and Alice Wallenberg Foundation and the Confederation of Swedish Enterprise.

Education: B.Sc. Economics and MBA Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania.

Earlier directorships/positions: Chairman of SEB. Vice Chairman of Stockholms Handelskammares Service AB, Electrolux AB and Atlas Copco, as well as Board member of the Coca-Cola Company, Stora and WM-data. President and CEO of SEB, Deputy President and CFO of Investor AB.

Shareholding: 10,000 common shares.

Second Vice Chairman Dag Mejdell, born 1957

Second Vice Chairman of the Board of SAS AB since 2008. President and CEO of Posten Norge AS.

Directorships: Chairman of Arbeidsgiverföreningen Spekter, International Post Corporation and Norsk Hydro ASA.

Education: MBA, Norwegian School of Economics and Business Administration.

Earlier directorships/positions: President and CEO of Dyno Nobel ASA. Chairman of Svenska Handelsbanken, Region Norway and Vice Chairman of Evry ASA. Board member of DYWIDAG System International GmbH. Industrial advisor IK Investment Partners.

Shareholding: 4,214 common shares.

Owing to his position as CEO of Posten Norge AS, wholly owned by the Norwegian government, Dag Mejdell is not regarded as independent in relation to major shareholders.

Carsten Dilling, born 1962

Member of the Board of SAS AB since 2014.

Directorships: None.

Education: B.Sc. and M.Sc. in Economics and Business Administration, Copenhagen Business School.

Earlier directorships/positions: Board member of Get AS, Traen A/S (Chairman), Gatetrade A/S, Columbus IT Partner A/S, Confederation of Danish Industry (DI), and Industrial Employers in Copenhagen (IAK) and a number of Board assignments for the TDC Group. President and CEO of TDC A/S.

Shareholding: 0

Monica Caneman, born 1954

Member of the Board of SAS AB since 2010.

Directorships: Chairman of the Fourth Swedish Pension Fund, Arion bank hf, Bravida Holding AB, Viva Media Group AB and Big Bag AB. Board member of My Safety AB, Intermail A/S and Comhem AB.

Education: MBA, Stockholm School of Economics.

Earlier directorships/positions: Chairman of EDT AS, Allenex AB, Frösunda LSS AB and Interverbum AB. Board member of Schibsted ASA, Resco AB, Nocom AB, Akademikliniken AB, Nya Livförsäkrings AB, SEB Trygg Liv, XponCard Group AB, Lindorff Group AB, Citymail Group AB, EDB Business Partner ASA, Nordisk Energiförvaltning ASA and Svenska Dagbladet AB.

Shareholding: 4,000 common shares.

Lars-Johan Jarnheimer, born 1960

Member of the Board of SAS AB since 2013.

Directorships: Chairman of Qliro-Group, Eniro AB, Arvid Nordqvist HAB and Ingka Holding BV (IKEA’s parent Company). Board member of Egmont International Holding AS and Elite Hotels.

Education: Bachelor of Science in Business Administration and Economics, Lund and Växjö universities.

Earlier directorships/positions: Chairman of BRIS. Board member of MTG Modern Times Group AB, Millicom International Cellular S.A., Invik and Apoteket AB. President and CEO of Tele2.

Shareholding: 10,000 common shares and 756 preference shares

Berit Svendsen, born 1963

Executive Vice President & Head of Telenor Norway. Member of the Board of SAS AB since 2016.

Directorships: DNB ASA and Bisnode AB.

Education: Master of Electronics from the Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU), Master of Technology Management at NTNU/NHH and Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Sloan School of Management, Boston, USA.

Earlier directorships/positions: Chairman in Data Respons ASA. Board member in EMGS and Ekornes ASA. Member of the European Commission Advisory Group on ICT matters.

Shareholding: 0.

Sanna Suvanto-Harsaae, born 1966

Member of the Board of SAS AB since 2013.

Directorships: Chairman of Babysam AS, Sunset Boulevard AS, VPG AS, Best Friend AB, Best VPG AS, Altia OY and Footway AB. Board member of Paulig Oy, Clas Ohlson AB, CCS AB and Upplands Motor AB.

Education: Master of Science (Business and Economics), Lund University.

Earlier directorships/positions: Chairman of Health and Fitness Nordic AB and BTX AS. Board member of Jetpak AB, Duni AB, Candyking AB and Symrise AG.

Shareholding: 0.

Employee representative - Endre Røros, born 1972

Employed at Scandinavian Airlines in Norway. Member of the Board of SAS AB since 2018.

Shareholding: 0.


Pål Gisle-Andersen, First Deputy.

Jan Levi Skogvang, Second Deputy.

Employee representative - Cecilia van der Meulen, born 1955

Employed at Scandinavian Airlines in Sweden. Member of the Board of SAS AB since 2017.



Stefan Ottosson, First Deputy. Shareholding:

Joacim Olsson, Second Deputy. Shareholding:

Employee representative - Janne Wegeberg, born 1951

Employed at Scandinavian Airlines Denmark. Member of the Board of SAS AB since 2016.

Shareholding: 0.


Christa Cere, First Deputy.

Kim John Christiansen, Second Deputy.