Skip to main contentSkip to navigationSkip to search

Changes in the Nomination Committee for SAS AB

July 9, 2015 06:00

At the Annual Shareholders’ Meeting inSASABon 19 February 2015, members for the SAS AB Nomination Committee were appointed. Information about the Nomination Committee’s composition was published through a media release directly after the Annual Shareholders’ Meeting and is available via the company’s homepage.

SAS AB has been informed that the Ministry of Trade, Industry and Fisheries for the Norwegian Government has decided to make an internal change which means that current member Knut J. Utvik has been replaced by Jan Tore Føsund for the SAS’ Nomination Committee. Jan Tore Føsund is Director at the Ownership Department for the Norwegian Ministry of Trade, Industry and Fisheries.

Following the above change, the Nomination Committee consists of the following four members:

Magnus Skåninger, Swedish Ministry of Enterprise and innovation, for the Swedish Government

Rasmus Lønborg, Danish Ministry of Finance, for the Danish Government

Jan Tore Føsund, Norwegian Ministry of Trade, Industry and Fisheries, for the Norwegian Government

Peter Wallenberg Jr, for Knut och Allice Wallenbergs Foundation

SAS Investor Relations

Latest news