Skip to main contentSkip to navigationSkip to search


February 9, 2021 12:00
Regulatory information

Shareholders in SAS AB (publ) (hereinafter the “Company”) are hereby invited to attend the Annual General Meeting on Wednesday 17 March 2021. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic and in order to reduce the risk of spreading the virus, the Board has decided for the Annual General Meeting to be held without physical presence of shareholders, representatives and third parties, and that shareholders shall have the possibility to exercise their voting rights only through advance voting (postal voting). Information on the resolutions passed at the meeting will be made available 17 March 2021 as soon as the result of the postal voting has been finally confirmed.

To attend the Annual General Meeting and notification

A person who wishes to participate in the Annual General Meeting must be listed as a shareholder in the presentation of the share register prepared by Euroclear Sweden AB concerning the circumstances on 9 March 2021, and must give notice of participation no later than 16 March 2021, by casting its postal vote in accordance with the instructions as specified in the notice. A shareholder whose common shares are registered with VP Securities A/S in Denmark or with VPS in Norway must request to temporarily register the common shares in the shareholder’s own name with Euroclear Sweden AB to be entitled to participate in the Annual General Meeting. A request for such registration must be submitted in sufficient time and no later than 10 March 2021 3:00 PM. Detailed instructions about notification and rules regarding proxy are detailed in the attached complete notice convening the Annual General Meeting.

Number of shares and votes in the Company

The Company has at the time of publication of this Notice issued 7,266,039,292 common shares, 0 subordinate shares and 0 shares of series C, equivalent to a total of 7,266,039,292 votes. No shares are held by the Company itself.

Proposed agenda

  1. Election of a chairperson for the meeting.
  2. Election of two persons to approve the minutes.
  3. Preparation and approval of the voting list.
  4. Approval of the agenda.
  5. Determination of whether the meeting has been duly convened.
  6. Presentation of the annual accounts and auditors’ report as well as the consolidated accounts and consolidated auditors’ report, and the statement of the auditor regarding the application of guidelines for remuneration which have applied since the previous Annual General Meeting.
  7. Resolutions on:

a. the approval of the income statement and balance sheet and the consolidated income statement and consolidated balance sheet,

b. the dispositions of the Company’s earnings in accordance with the approved balance sheet, and

c. discharge from liability for the Board members and the CEO.

                           i. Carsten Dilling

                           ii. Dag Mejdell

                           iii Monica Caneman

                           iv. Liv Fiksdahl

                           v. Lars-Johan Jarnheimer

                           vi. Kay Kratky

                           vii. Sanna Suvanto-Harsaae

                           viii. Oscar Stege Unger

                           ix. Jens Lippestad

                           x. Tommy Nilsson

                           xi. Christa Cerè

                           xii. Rickard Gustafsson

                           xiii. Pål Gisle Andersen

                           xiv. Kim John Christiansen

                           xv. William Nielsen

                           xvi. Joacim Olsson

                           xvii. Endre Røros

                            xviii. Lisa Kemze

                           xix. Jan Levi Skogvang

                           xx. Cecilia Van Der Meulen

  1. Resolutions on:

      a. the number of Board members,

      b. remuneration for Board members, and

      c. remuneration for the auditor.

  1. Election of Board members and Chairman of the Board.

      Board members

      a. Carsten Dilling

      b. Dag Mejdell

      c. Monica Caneman

      d. Lars-Johan Jarnheimer

      e. Kay Kratky

      f. Oscar Stege Unger

      g. Nina Bjornstad

      h. Henriette Hallberg Thygesen

      Chairman of the Board

i. Carsten Dilling

  1. Election of auditor.
  2. Resolution on the Nomination Committee and the Instruction for the Nomination Committee.
  3. Resolution on approval of the remuneration report.
  4. Resolution on amendments to the Articles of Association.
  5. Resolution on authorization of the Board to resolve to issue warrants with right to subscribe for subordinated shares.

For further information:

SAS press contact, +46 8 797 29 44

Michel Fischier. VP Investor Relations. +46 70 997 0673


Latest news