Skip to main contentSkip to navigationSkip to search

Resolutions approved by the 2007 Annual General Meeting of SAS AB

April 17, 2007 18:40

The Annual General Meeting on Tuesday, April 17, approved the motion put forward by the Nomination Committee regarding the re-election of all of the Board members of SAS AB: Egil Myklebust (Chairman), Jens Erik Christensen, Berit Kjøll, Timo Peltola, Fritz H. Schur, Anitra Steen and Jacob Wallenberg.

It was resolved that the Nomination Committee shall comprise six members and shall prepare proposals to be presented at the Annual General Meeting in 2008 for resolution regarding the Chairman of the Annual General Meeting, the number of Board members and fees to be paid to the Board, divided between the Chairman, Deputy Chairman, other members and any remuneration for work on Board committees, the election of Board members and Chairman and fees to be paid to the Group’s auditors and the Nomination Committee prior to the 2009 Annual General Meeting.

The following members were elected to the Nomination Committee: Björn Mikkelsen, Ministry of Industry, Employment and Communication, for the Swedish government; Peter Brixen, Ministry of Finance, for the Danish government, Reier Søberg, Ministry of Trade and Industry, for the Norwegian government, Peter Wallenberg Jr for the Knut and Alice
Wallenberg Foundation, Henrik Michael Normann for Danske Bank, and Conny Karlsson for SEB Funds.

The Meeting resolved that no dividend would be paid to shareholders for 2006.
On other matters, the Annual General Meeting voted in accordance with the proposals contained in the notification of the Meeting.

For further information
Sture Stølen, Head of Investor Relations, +46 8 797 1451


Latest news