Skip to main contentSkip to navigationSkip to search

SAS' EuroBonus joins Star Alliance upgrade program

December 11, 2007 12:30

SAS Scandinavian Airlines’ award-winning frequent flyer program EuroBonus has joined the Star Alliance Upgrade Award. It is the world’s first confirmed upgrade award product offer by an airline alliance.

EuroBonus members can now redeem points for electronic upgrades on flights with a number of participating Star Alliance carriers, including Air New Zealand, ANA, Asiana Airlines, Austrian, LOT Polish Airlines, Lufthansa, SWISS, TAP Portugal, THAI and United Airlines. Similarly, frequent flyer members of these carriers can now upgrade when flying Scandinavian Airlines.

Frequent flyer members can upgrade from Economy to Business and from Business to First. Upgrades can be booked online up to 24 hours prior to departure on the members’ airline website or through their dedicated frequent flyer program office.

For more information on EuroBonus, please visit
For more information on the Star Alliance Upgrade Award, please visit

SAS Group Corporate Communications
For further information, please contact
Anders Lindström, Head of Media and PR, Scandinavian Airlines International
Phone: +46 (0)709 97 62 97;
About Star Alliance
The Star Alliance network was established in 1997. The members are Air Canada, Air New Zealand, ANA, Asiana Airlines, Austrian, bmi, LOT Polish Airlines, Lufthansa, Scandinavian Airlines, Singapore Airlines, South African Airways, Spanair, SWISS, TAP Portugal, THAI, United and US Airways. Air China and Shanghai Airlines will become full members on December 12, 2007. Regional member carriers Adria Airways (Slovenia), Blue1 (Finland) and Croatia Airlines enhance the global network.

Latest news