Skip to main contentSkip to navigationSkip to search

Changes in the Nomination Committee for SAS AB

August 22, 2017 06:00

At the Annual Shareholders’ Meeting in SAS AB on 22 February 2017, members for the SAS AB Nomination Committee were appointed. Information about the Nomination Committee’s composition was published through a media release directly after the Annual Shareholders’ Meeting and is available via the company’s homepage.

SAS AB has been informed that the Danish Ministry of Finance for the Danish Government has decided to make an internal change which means that current member Rasmus Lønborg has been replaced by Peder Lundquist for the SAS’s Nomination Committee. Peder Lundquist is Deputy Permanent Secretary for the Danish Ministry of Finance.

Following the above change, the Nomination Committee consists of the following four members:

Carl Rosén, Swedish Ministry of Enterprise and innovation, for the Swedish Government
Peder Lundquist, Danish Ministry of Finance, for the Danish Government
Jan Tore Føsund, Ministry of Trade, Industry and Fisheries, for the Norwegian Government
Peter Wallenberg Jr, for Knut och Allice Wallenbergs Foundation

SAS Investor Relations

Björn Tibell, Head of Investor Relations, +46 70 997 1437. This information is information that SAS AB is obliged to make public pursuant to the EU Market Abuse Regulation. The information was submitted for publication, through the agency of the contact person set out above, at 08.00 CET on 22 August 2017.

Latest news