Skip to main contentSkip to navigationSkip to search

Resolutions approved by the 2017 Annual General Shareholders’ Meeting of SAS AB (publ)

February 22, 2017 16:30

The Annual General Shareholders’ Meeting on Wednesday, 22 February 2017, approved the motion to re-elect of Fritz H. Schur, Jacob Wallenberg, Dag Mejdell, Monica Caneman, Carsten Dilling, Lars-Johan Jarnheimer, Sanna Suvanto-Harsaae and Berit Svendsen.

Fritz H. Schur was re-elected as Chairman of the Board of Directors.

The Meeting approved the Board’s proposal to pay dividends to preference shareholder until the next Annual General Shareholders’ Meeting in the form of a quarterly payment of SEK 12.50 per preference share and a maximum total amount of SEK 50 per preference share. The Meeting resolved that no dividend would be paid on existing common shares for the 2015/2016 fiscal year.

The Meeting resolved to re-elect PricewaterhouseCoopers AB as auditor.

Furthermore, it was resolved that the Nomination Committee will comprise four members and that the members of the Nomination Committee would be Carl Rosén, Ministry of Enterprise and Innovation, for the Swedish government, Rasmus Lønborg, Ministry of Finance, for the Danish government, Jan Tore Føsund, Ministry of Trade, Industry and Fisheries, for the Norwegian government and Peter Wallenberg Jr for the Knut and Alice Wallenberg Foundation. It was also decided that the Nomination Committee in discharging its mandate will follow the written instruction for the Nomination Committee, resolved by the Meeting.

Also in relation to other matters, the Meeting also decided in accordance with the Board’s and the Nomination Committee’s proposals.

SAS Investor Relations

Latest news

We at SAS use cookies to optimize our websites for your needs. By using this website you consent to our cookies policy. If you want to find out more or disable cookies, please click here